Saturday, October 15, 2011

Winner - Resuscitation by DM Annechino

Thanks for entering everyone. Today was the release of Resuscitation. I am going to read it next.

Only those with email addresses were entered.

The winner is..........

Rachel from Paper Cuts

First Paragraph Teaser........
When Genevieve Foster awoke, she felt completely disoriented, like someone regaining consciousness after major surgery and a heavy dose of anesthesia. She lay on the bed, having no idea where she was or how she got there. When she tried to brush the hair out of her eyes, she found that her wrists were bound to a brass headboard with nylon straps. She lifted her throbbing head and could see that her ankles were also bound to the bed. She lay there spread-eagle. Next to the bed, she noticed the silhouette of an IV bag hanging from a metal pole. The line from the IV was inserted into the vein at the bend of her left elbow. Except for a thin sheet covering her from neck to toe, she was completely naked.

                This can't be happening.

More about Resuscitation by Daniel Annechino
In his heart-stopping new thriller, RESUSCITATION, Daniel Annechino explores one doctor’s quest for fame and recognition at the expense of his patients.

New York, NY: Monday, August 8, 2011: What would drive a doctor to violate his Hippocratic oath to abstain from doing harm,and find perverse pleasure in doing so?

It is a chilling question, one that author Daniel Annechino explores in heart-stopping detail in RESUSCITATION(A Thomas &Mercer original trade paperback,$14.95; digital $9.99; October 11, 2011), a fast-paced thriller that pits a cunning killer against a single-minded cop.
Fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and Harlan Coben will be riveted by this taut psychological thriller with its memorable heroine and a killer so chilling he will have you trembling at your next visit to the doctor's office.


Thanks for visiting Tea Time with Marce, I appreciate your comments. I have decided to make this an Award Free Zone, thank you for thinking of me but I prefer comments and do my best to be a good networking blogging friend also.

If you are a new follower, please tell me so I can come visit also.